A welcoming congregation
handicap accesible

 

Outside view of church

We are Unitarian Universalists, or UU's for short. We are people of all ages and walks of life who live in Billerica and nearby towns. We come from a variety of religious backgrounds - mainly Christian and Jewish. We have a wide range of religious beliefs. Some of us are newcomers, while some are long time U.U.'s. We cherish the universal truths taught by the great teachers in every time and tradition. We welcome diversity of religious opinion, yet we seek a strengthened spirituality for ourselves. We want the opportunity to consider religious questions with others who are not always certain they have all the answers.

Inside view of santuary

Our Mission Statement (Diversity Statement): "This Congregation affirms and promotes the full participation of persons in all our activities and endeavors, including membership, programming, hiring practices, and the calling of religious professionals, without regard to race, color, gender, physical or mental challenge, affectional or sexual orientation, age, class, national origin, or political affiliation."

Our services begin at 11:00 AM.

We have a strong commitment to accessibility. If you have problems with this web site please send email to Webmaster stating what is not working for you.

Event and Service details are on the Calendar 

Services and Fellowship Hour
Welcome Back! Sun Feb 22, 11:00 AM

Sunshine Girls Luncheon
Sat Feb 28, 10:00 AM

Lenten Lunch - Served by FPC

Wed Feb 25, Lunch 11:45 AM Worship 12:30 PM
(At First Congregational Church in Billerica.)

Caring Committee Meeting

Sun Mar 1, 12:00 PM

Sew ‘n Sews Group
Mon Mar 2, 7:15 PM

Chalice Dancers

Wed Mar 4, 7:30 PM
 
Vespers Service
Thu Mar 5, 7:00 PM
 
Board of Trustees Meeting
Thu Mar 12, 7:00 PM

Community Luncheon
Sat Mar 14, 11:00 AM

Spring Fling/Canvass Dinner
Fri Mar 20, 6 PM