A welcoming congregation
handicap accesible

 

Outside view of church

We are Unitarian Universalists, or UU's for short. We are people of all ages and walks of life who live in Billerica and nearby towns. We come from a variety of religious backgrounds - mainly Christian and Jewish. We have a wide range of religious beliefs. Some of us are newcomers, while some are long time U.U.'s. We cherish the universal truths taught by the great teachers in every time and tradition. We welcome diversity of religious opinion, yet we seek a strengthened spirituality for ourselves. We want the opportunity to consider religious questions with others who are not always certain they have all the answers.

Wayside Pulpit All Welcome

Our Mission Statement (Diversity Statement): "This Congregation affirms and promotes the full participation of persons in all our activities and endeavors, including membership, programming, hiring practices, and the calling of religious professionals, without regard to race, color, gender, physical or mental challenge, affectional or sexual orientation, age, class, national origin, or political affiliation."

Our summer services begin at 10:00 AM and last approximately an hour. Join us for Fellowship Hour afterwards. Allergy friendly treats are frequently available.

We have a strong commitment to accessibility. If you have problems with this web site please send email to Webmaster stating what is not working for you.

Event and Service details are on the
Calendar

All are Welcome here!
Summer Services start at 10AM 

Please come for the service and stay for coffee/fellowship hour.

Thu, Jul 12, 7PM New Moon Circle

Fri, Jul 13, 6-8PM Family Fun Night

Sat, Jul 14, 11:30AM Community Luncheon

Sun, Jul 15, 10AM “Temples and Culture: My Trip to Thailand”, Barry Surette

Jul 16, 7:15PM Sew ‘n Sews Meeting

Wed, Jul 18, 7PM Community Yoga Class

Thu, Jul 19 Depression Workshop

Sun, Jul 22, 10AM "Service" Stef Salguero

Wed, Jul 25, 7PM Community Yoga Class

Sat, Jul 28, 11:30AM Sunshine Gals Luncheon

Sun, Jul 29, 10AM “August Eve, Blessing the Sheaves”, Rabbi Yaakov Reef 

Wed,  Aug 1, 7PM  Community Yoga Class

Sun,Aug 5 10AM “Metamorphosis: Un-Churched to Active Membership”, Sarah Mills 

Mon, Aug 6, 7:15PM Sew ‘n Sews Meeting

Wed,  Aug 8, 7PM Community Yoga Class

Fri, Aug 10, 6-8PM Family Fun Night

Fri, Aug 10, 7PM  New Moon Circle

Sat, Aug 11, 11:30AM Community Luncheon

Sun, Aug 12 10AM “Playing for Change”, Jim Learned 

Wed, Aug 14, 7PM Community Yoga Class

Thu, Aug 16, 6PM Depression Workshop

Sun, Aug 19 10AM “Yoga: Your Body Is the Temple”, Amena Siddiqi 

Sun, Aug 19 September Newsletter Deadline

Mon, Aug 20, 7:15PM Sew ‘n Sews Meeting

Wed,  Aug 21, 7PM Community Yoga Class

Sat, Aug 25, 11:30AM  Sunshine Gals Luncheon

Sun, Aug 26 NO SERVICE

Wed,  Aug 28, 7PM Community Yoga Class

 Sun, Sep 2, 11AM  NOSERVICE

 Sun, Sep 9, 11AM In Gathering / Water Service